twas the night before christmas

//

Twas the night before Christmas,

…when all through London,
everyone had their suitcases for home and I found myself in a conundrum.

Don’t get my wrong, I love my life here,
but today on Christmas eve – I just want to be there.

I want to be in the sunshine, at the beach, with fresh seafood, lamb and a good old kiwi pav,
laughing and smiling with my family, friends accompanied by a glass or two of a New Zealand Sav.

While I’m lucky enough to be spending my day celebrating with fellow London Orphans,
I’m thankful I’m able to see my family on Face time to release some Christmas endorphin’s.

Enough of the poem, today there has already been too much homesick induced crying,
to say being away from home for Christmas is easy,
well, I would be lying!

I’ll now go home from work and head off to sing carols in the cold with all of my might…

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!

london christmasnz christmas

Sarah x

/*

Leave a Reply

