a.k.l.

//

Auckland
New Zealand
Home ♥

When the rest of the world think of New Zealand  – or those who have heard of our little islands at the bottom of the world – more often than not, they think of the South Island. They look past the largest city in the country and think mainly of hobbiton or the mountainous, lakeside, glacial, views.

Don’t get me wrong. The South Island is absolutely stunning, but poor Auckland often gets forgotten and missed from a travel itinerary – because it’s just a city. I can hear all you South Islanders cringing as I type..us Aucklanders cop a lot of flack from the rest of the country, i.e. our nickname being  JAFA’s (Just Another F***ing Aucklander…) but I stand strong as a born and bred Aucklander and believe that Auckland is absolutely a destination that should make it on to any NZ travel itinerary.

Auckland is more than its traffic, it’s hustle and bustle and it’s rain. I’ve travelled through quite a few European cities now and can honestly say that I truly believe it is one of the best cities in the world.

Call me bias, but you don’t have to take my word for it – these articles and accolades speak for themselves.

◊ Twenty reasons to visit Auckland

◊ It’s official, Auckland’s one of the worlds best cities

◊ 50 things to do in Auckland

I miss my little city.

Once a JAFA, always a JAFA

Sarah x

/*

Leave a Reply

